Announcing more Shaders Workshops

Let’s Code Art Together with Char Stiles and CODAME

Our first Code Art Together - Shaders Workshop with Char Stiles was a hit, we reached the max capacity and have decided to repeat the workshop to give more people the opportunity to connect, learn and play with Shaders!

We will start today Saturdays at 11:30 (PT) (14:30 EDT, 18:30 UTC, 20:30 CEST) Time.Is

Tickets

Workshop: Shaders

We have also expanded the workshops to all levels: from beginners to advance users.

Full schedule:

  • Apr. 25: Shadows Workshop (a repeat after the big demand) - Beginners

  • May 02: Raymarching introduction part 1: the algorithm - Intermediate

  • May 09: break

  • May 16:  Raymarching introduction part 2: more signed distant functions - Intermediate

  • May 23: Camera movement & other space operators  - Intermediate

  • May 30: Lighting equations - Advanced

  • June 06: Transparency and refraction - Advanced

Tickets

These Shaders were created by ART+TECH instigators in the first #CodeArtTogether online workshop. Check this Github repo with .frag files

Learn how to code graphics and animations using shaders to build digital performances, music visualizers, snap filters, and animated gifs in this online workshop. Join our workshop this Saturday to create more art like this!


In these challenging times this is a an opportunity to be more connected beyond our usual San Francisco boundaries.

This is just the start of a CODAME workshop series to continue to connect, inspire and shape the future by building beautiful and playful ART+TECH experiences all together.

Join us. Lead a workshop. What topics grab your curiosity to learn or teach? Let us know through our call for workshops.

Submit your Workshop

Thank you for your support for ART ♥️ TECH

CODAME is a member of Intersection for the Arts a non profit 501(c)(3) organization. All proceeds will be split with the participating artists. Donations are always welcome.

Code of Conduct for all attendees.